ECG Releases 'Dumsor' Timetable: Check If Your Area Is Included


ECG Releases 'Dumsor' Timetable: Check If Your Area Is Included

The Electricity Company of Ghana has provided a categorized timetable to serve as a guide for the oncoming disruptions in power supply in some parts of the Greater Accra Region.

The timetable released follows what the ECG indicates are ongoing system improvement works on the 'Pokuase' Bulk Supply Point.

The scheduled timetable is expected to take effect next month.

The timetable will begin on Monday, May 10, 2021, and end on May 17, 2021.

Communities which will be affected by the power outages have been classified into 4 groups. The groups are identified by the letters A, B, C and D.

Communities found in 'Group A' are Banana Inn, Odorkor, Abeka Lapaz, Awoshie, Sowutuom, Ablekuma New Town, Opeikuma, Lamptey Mills, Chorkor, Ashalaga and many others.

Areas found in the Group B category Nyanyano, Santa Maria, Mallam, Gbawe, Bortianor Red Top, Lower McCarthy, Bubuashie, Abossey Okai, Mataheko, Dansoman among others.

Communities found in Group C are Anyaa, Sakaman, MacCarthy Hill, Tantra Hill, Tetegu, Melcom Plus Industrial Area, Amasaman, Pokuase, Banana Inn and others.

Group D comprises Odorkor, Tabora, Isreal, Fadama, Mamprobi, Taifa, Ofankor, Asofan, ,Chantan, Kokrobite, CMB Flats, Ablekuma, among others.

Details of all communities that will be affected, and the particular time frame there will be power cut are provided above.

I will entreat all Ghanaians to study the timetable carefully to know when exactly their lights will be going off, to enable them prepare adequately and avoid any inconvenience.