Check out the first country to win FIFA world cup and the year FIFA was established


Football is one of the sporting activities which is loved by people all round the world. There are many Championship leagues and awards that are given to the most performing teams and players. In this article, we are going to be looking at the FIFA World Cup, the year it started and the first team to win the cup.

The first Federation International Football Association(FIFA) Cup was established in 1930 of which the first country to win the FIFA World CUP was Uruguay. The FIFA World Cup is held every four years since then except the 2nd World War of which the competition was suspended.

Unlike the Olympic World Cup, teams are not limited to players of certain ages, the competition serves as a contest between the world best players. The competition is consist of International Sectional Tournaments which leads to the final eviction or elimination events made up 32 national teams. The nation associations are responsible for submitting the list of referees for the competition.

Brazil also won the FIFA World Cup three times in 1957, 1962 and 1970.

Thank you for reading kindly follow and share.