Meet five women who are currently serving Ministers under Buhari's administration

News Hub Creator

1.Hajiya Zainab Ahmed

Minister of Finance, Budget and National planning. Hajiya Zainab Ahmed got her Bachelor of Science degree from ABU Zaria and Masters in business administration. She was born on 16th June 1960.

2. Sharon Ikeazor.

Sharon Ikeazor is from Anambra state. She got her Bachelor of Law from University of Benin and certificate of practice from Nigerian Law school in 1985. She was born on August 28, 1961. She is currently the Minister of State at Federal Ministry of Environment. She is the former executive secretary of pension transitional arrangement directorate. She assumed office as a minister on August 21, 2019.

3. Gbemi Saraki

Gbemi Saraki is from Kwara State and the former senator who represented Kwara State central senatorial district. She is also the sister of the former senate president Bukola Saraki. She was born on 3rd May, 1965. Currently she is the Minister of State for Transportation of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. She is an active member of the All Progressive Congress. Saraki attended the University of Sussex in the United Kingdom and earned a bachelor's degree in Economics. She is a visionary leader who works tirelessly to improve the rating of our nation in key areas such as poverty, corruption, economic development, education.

4. Ramatu Tijani

Ramatu Tijani is from Kogi State and the former All Progressive Congress National Woman Leader. She attended Ahmadu Bello University Zaria where she got her Bachelor's degree in Urban and Regional Planning. She also got her Ph.D in Security and Strategic Studies from same institution. She was born on 12th June 1970. She is currently the Minister of State for the Federal Capital Territory of Nigeria. She assumed office 21st August, 2019.

5. Pauline Tallen

Pauline Tallen is a prominent politician from Plateau State. She was the former deputy Governor of Plateau State and the first woman to become a deputy Governor in northern Nigeria. She was also the Minister of State for Science and Technology during the regime of President Olusegun Obasonjo. She was born on 8th January 1959. She is currently the Minister of Women Affairs.

News Hub Creator

Home -> Country