PHOTOS: The Best County In Nyanza With The Most Developed County Headquarters


Nyanza region comprises of 6 counties that Includes Siaya,Kisumu, Homabay,Migori,Kisii and Nyamira. These are the counties that formed the now defuncted Nyanza region.

These counties have seen tremendous developments since the inauguration of the most beneficial constitutional reform in Kenya that brought the creation of the devolved government. This is the 2010 constitutional changes.

These counties have shown different growths of infrastructure development with Kisumu county taking the lead. The Uhuru Business Park that was launched last year is a prototype of this infrastructure development in Kisumu.

Siaya however takes the lead with the most beautiful county administrative headquarters. The county administrative headquarters which is aimed at enhancing service delivery sits on a 3 acre piece of land in Alego Usonga constituency.

The beautiful building which is envied by other counties was constructed at a cost of 75 million Kenyan shillings by the county government. The beautiful photos of this building are shown below.


Opera News Olist