What?: Novak Djokovic hit female official - 'Disqualified'

News Hub Creator

The Serbian and No.1 world ranked man in tennis, Novak Djokovic hits the female official on the throat. He hit her on the fourth round of U.S Open playing against Pablo Carreno Busta of Spain in the last-16 match on Sunday. The Spanish Busta won by default after match officials and the umpire had a long discussion before disqualifying world NO.1 Novak Djokovic.

This was an opportunity for Serbian star to dominate, enjoy and triumph in the absence of Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal, both great tennis players. However, the dream have been denied.

In other men's draw for Sunday; Zverev defeated Spanish Alejandro Davidovich Fokina 6-2, 6-2, 6-1, making it a biggest win after Djokovic has been disqualified.

Tomorrow men's singles, Shapovalov will face Goffin, while Auger Aliassime face Thieme, both on Arthur Ashe stadium.

Pospisil will face De Minaur, while Barrettini take on Rublev, both in Louis Armstrong stadium.

News Hub Creator feedback-newshub-za@operanewshub.com

Home -> Country