President Uhuru Bans Movement In and Out of Kiambu, Nairobi, Kajiado & Machakos Counties


President Uhuru Kenyatta has issued a state of the Nation address issuing tough measures in battling the surge in the number of Covid-19 cases including a rise in death rates.

According to President Uhuru, he has said that it's so unfortunate for him to address the nation's 14 days since 12th March stating that he has been compelled by the increasing rise of infections including deaths to revise the measures he had earlier placed.

"14 days later after I pit the restriction measures in battling covid-19. Unfortunately, I have been compelled by the rise in the number of Covid-29 cases to revise the measures," President Uhuru has said.

According to the Head of State, he has said that the death rate and the rise in the number of infections confirm that the Third wave of infection is here with us and that it's time as a country to put more restrictive measures.

The Head of State has issued public order number 2 of 2021 informing that the country has banned all means of movement in and out of Kiambu, Nairobi Kajiado, Machakos, and Nakuru effective Saturday 27th March until otherwise notified.

Uhuru has also said that the curfew hours have been revised from 8 pm and end at 4 am in the zoned areas Kiambu, Nairobi Kajiado, Machakos, and Nakuru Counties while the rest of the country to remain at 10 pm to 4 am.

The Head of State has said that Alcohol should also not been sold in the zoned areas adding that what shall be allowed are takeaways.


Opera News Olist