Pres. Buhari Appoints New Board Members of EFCC.

News Hub Creator

Recently, Femi Adesina in a statement said President Buhari's reshuffling of cabinet will be a continuous process. It seems as if Pres. Buhari is keeping to his words as he appoints new board members of EFCC. Recall that early this month, the Presidency sacked two Ministers and NAPTIP DG from its cabinet even though the reasons for sacking them has not revealed by the Presidency.

According to report on Daily Trust, President Buhari has appointed new members into the board of the Economic and Financial Crime Commission (EFCC). President Buhari has sent the names of the nominees to the senate for assessment and confirmation before they are accepted as Board Members. Buhari said their nominations were guided by the Act establishing the Economic and Financial Crime Commission. Check out the names of the appointees and their position below:

A) Mr George Abang appointed as Secretary of the Board.

B) Lukman Mohammed appointed as Board Member.

C) Kola Adeshina appointed as Board Member.

D) Mohammed Yahaya appointed as Board Member.

News Hub Creator

Opera News Olist
Home -> Country