5 clubs with the most Ballon d'Or wins in history

News Hub Creator

The Ballon d'Or is the most renowned individual honor in football. It was started in 1956, at first for just the European players, before it was extended to all players at European clubs in 1995 and afterward to each player worldwide in 2007. 

However just 38 parts in history have won the esteemed honor. They incorporate a few bonafide legends of the game, who set up great individual exhibitions to help their sides to various titles. 

On that note, here's a look at the five clubs to have created the most Ballon d'Or champs: 

#5 Bayern Munich - 5 

The solitary German club on the rundown, Bayern Munich have delivered three Ballon d'Or champs - Gerd Muller, Franz Beckenbauer and Karl-Heinz Rummenigge. 

Der Bomber was the primary victor of the Ballon d'Or award , which he won in 1970, with Beckenbauer going along with him in 1972; the last additionally won another in 1976. 

Rummenigge, who last month ventured down as the club's CEO following 19 years in control, is the lone Bavarian star to have won the honor in consecutive years, doing as such in 1981 and 1982. 

Bayern Munich could've had one more - Robert Lewandowski - however that was not to be after the Ballon d'Or award for 2020 got dropped because of the COVID-19 pandemic. 

The Polish expert was the best player in the year by a mile and assumed a vital part in aiding Bayern win their second mainland high pitch. He's additionally in the retribution for the honor this year as well. 

Five other Bayern Munich players have arrived at the main three in the race for the Ballon d'Or, including Olivier Kahn, Franck Ribery and Manuel Neuer. 

#4 AC Milan - 8 

AC Milan were once an awe-inspiring phenomenon in Europe, and the way that players from the club have won eight Ballon d'Or Awards winners is a testament of the same. 

Gianni Rivera was the principal Milan player to win the Ballon d'Or award , which he won in 1969. Ruud Gullit (1987) was the following Milan player to land the esteemed honor before his colleague Marco van Basten won the following two. 

Van Basten won his third Ballon d'Or award in 1992 preceding George Weah took action accordingly three years after the fact. Weah made history by turning into the main non-European player to land the honor; he won it notwithstanding the Rossoneri losing in the last of the Champions League that year. 

Andriy Shevchenko, after two fruitless selections, landed his first Ballon d'Or award in 2004 preceding Kaka, another club legend, guaranteed the honor in 2007. 

Indeed, no Milan player has made the best three nominations for the Ballon d'Or award from that point forward. Yet, after a second place finish in the Serie A last season, things could be searching for the club. 

#3 Juventus - 8 

Juventus, the best Italian club ever, have had six players winning eight Ballon d'Or award , the greater part of them coming during the 1980s. 

Paolo Rossi was the primary Juventus player to win the Ballon d'Or award in 1982 preceding Michel Platini set a standard with three continuous successes (from 1983 to 1985); the Frenchman's accomplishment was subsequently outperformed by Lionel Messi, who won four in succession over twenty years after the fact. 

In the following decade, Roberto Baggio and Zinedine Zidane won the Ballon d'Or award In the last's case, it was chiefly because of his performance in France's victorious 1998 FIFA World Cup crusade. 

Pavel Nedved (2003) is the solitary Juventus player to have won the honor in the 21st century. 

Pavel Bianconeri right now have the second-best Ballon d'Or champ Cristiano Ronaldo (5) in their positions. Yet, their lackluster showings in Europe and declining class results have seriously hampered Ronaldo's shots at winning another Ballon d'Or grant.

#2 Real Madrid - 11 

Numerous Ballon d'Or award champs have graced the mythical white shades of Real Madrid. Be that as it may, just seven have won the honor while playing for the club, beginning with Ferenc Puskas in 1957. 

It was just the second Ballon d'Or award at any point awarded , with the Hungarian compensating for his runner up finish to Blackpool's Stanley Matthews the prior year. 

For the following two years, the honor was won by Madrid players, with Raymond Kopa laying his hands on the pined for grant before Puskas recovered it in 1959. 

The club needed to delay until the turn of the 21st century for the Ballon d'Or grant to get back to the Santiago Bernabeu once more. That happened when Luis Figo won the honor in 2000, with Ronaldo Nazario, Fabio Cannavaro, Cristiano Ronaldo and Luka Modric later asserting it as well. 

Indeed, Cristiano Ronaldo, a five-time Ballon d'Or victor, has won the honor multiple times as a Real Madrid player. 

#1 Barcelona - 12 

Six Barcelona players have consolidated to win 12 Ballon d'Or award while playing for the club, with one of them representing half of the count. 

Lionel Messi, Barcelona's most notable player, won a record 6th Ballon d'Or award in 2019. After his heroics in Argentina's Copa America 2021 victory, he is broadly tipped to land another this year. 

The first Barcelona player to win the Ballon d'Or award was Luis Suarez in 1960, who beat Ferenc Puskas and Uwe Seeler, before Johan Cryuff followed after accordingly three years after the fact with consecutive successes. 

During the 1990s, Bulgarian legend Hristo Stoichkov and his Brazilian partner Rivaldo both won one Ballon d'Or award each, while another Brazilian, Ronaldinho, collected the renowned honor in 2006. 

It's a demonstration of the club's capacity to produce world-beaters , and it seems as though they're set to save in front of the rest of the competition in this classification for some time.

News Hub Creator feedback-newshub@operanewshub.com

Home -> Country